The Caretaker - Persistent Repetition Of Phrases (CD, Album)

YankeeDudel November 21st Comments. Atari Staff Reviewer November 21st Comments. Shuyin November 21st Comments. Funeralopolis November 21st Comments. MO November 21st Comments. Ire November 22nd Comments. MisterTornado December 2nd Comments. Kman January 26th Comments. Let March 30th Comments. Easily my fave song off this album. You have to be logged in to post a comment. For information about cookies that are required for this website to operate correctly, please read our cookies policy.

Google Analytics is used to track usage of this website anonymously. Turning off will mean that your IP address is not sent to Google. This site tracks activity, used for customised advertising across several services Facebook. Turning off will mean that your activity is not sent to these services. This site tracks activity, used for customised advertising across several services ActiveCampaign.

View Your Wish List Close. R1 - Stage 6 Place in the World fades away Dementia is an emotive subject for many and always a subject I have treated with maximum respect. Stages have all been artistic reflections of specific symptoms which can be common with the progression and advancement of the different forms of Alzheimer's. Thanks always for your support of this series of works remembered by The Caretaker.

Physical editions of all stages on both vinyl and compact-disc are available now and are being distributed by Boomkat. C'est fini. This stage is most like a beautiful daydream. The glory of old age and recollection. The last of the great days. More effort is made to remember so memories can be more long form with a little more deterioration in quality. The overall personal mood is generally lower than the first stage and at a point before confusion starts setting in.

Finest moments have been remembered, the musical flow in places is more confused and tangled. As we progress some singular memories become more disturbed, isolated, broken and distant. These are the last embers of awareness before we enter the post awareness stages.

It's the beginning of an eventual process where all memories begin to become more fluid through entanglements, repetition and rupture. More extreme entanglements, repetition and rupture can give way to calmer moments. The unfamiliar may sound and feel familiar. Time is often spent only in the moment leading to isolation. All stages mastered by Lupo at Calyx in Berlin. Distribution of Vinyl and CD's by Boomkat.

Tags ambient dark ambient dementia experimental memories haunting Manchester. Everywhere at the end of time. Extra Patience After Sebald. An empty bliss beyond this World. Persistent repetition of phrases. Deleted scenes, forgotten dreams. Theoretically pure anterograde amnesia. Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July

The Caretaker's [i]Persistent Repetition of Phrases [i/] aims to be that white noise is in our life that stands as a compliment to our normal everydays activities. Exclusive member James Kirby makes effective use of ambient sounds of fuzz, repetative themes, replicated audio devices, airy synths, and a droning backdrops of minimalistic jazz.

9 thoughts on “The Caretaker - Persistent Repetition Of Phrases (CD, Album)

  1. Oct 17,  · After conjuring the sinister atmospherics of The Shining with his debut album Selected Memories From The Haunted Ballroom, The Caretaker has been chasing this idea of sound leaving its indelible mark on a space and time, so consequently these creepy, semi-dissolved musical passages sound no more tangible than shadows, and the album for the most part comes across as some sort of /5(44).
  2. Oct 17,  · Arguably the most accomplished and rewarding Caretaker album to date, Persistent Repetition Of Phrases is an album you'll want to snap up fast - there's only of these in circulation Highly Recommended/5().
  3. CARETAKER - Persistent Repetition of Phrases - enelatesinnec.congsupkewatalotoubudhclubarsabooks.co Music Skip to main content Hello, Sign in Audio CD, June 8, "Please retry" — $ — Audio CD from $ This album feels like a twilight dream or a walk through memories full of regret. It is extremely beautiful music, but I would not put it on for anyone that's in a /5(4).
  4. joshkornell. joshkornell “Persistant repetition of phases” makes the listener feel more distant and disoriented from reality. A soundtrack to what feels like a lonely death. Favorite track: Persistent repetition of phrases. Portis. Portis To me, this is The Caretaker that is fully realized.
  5. Aug 13,  · Persistent Repetition Of Phrases ‎ (CD, Album, Ltd, Dig) Install: INST US: Sell This Version: HAFTWCD: The Caretaker: Persistent Repetition Of Phrases The Caretaker: Persistent Repetition Of Phrases /5(54).
  6. Feb 17,  · Persistent Repetition of Phrases, an Album by The Caretaker. Released in May on Install (catalog no. INST; CD). Genres: Ambient/5(18).
  7. Aug 19,  · Back in print for the first time since , James Leyland Kirby’s Persistent Repetition of Phrases stands as one of the highlights of his discography as The Caretaker. Originally released in , this is arguably the first LP in which Kirby begins to nail down the aesthetic that eventually spawned his masterful An Empty Bliss Beyond This World. Focussing heavily on ideas of faulty memory and unreliable narration - track titles include ‘Past Life .
  8. Aug 05,  · Music Reviews: Persistent Repetition of Phrases by The Caretaker released in Genre: Ambient%(1).
  9. Persistent Repetition Of Phrases. James Kirby's work as The Caretaker has always dealt with the suggestion of haunted memory and the obscuring of temporal motion, and this - perhaps his most iconic album - made that more explicit than ever, with titles that reference amnesia, Alzheimer's, past life regression and other such memory misfires and short circuits.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *